The Hon, Monique Bégin, September 15, 1976 The Hon. Charles Ronald McKay Granger, The Hon. Jean-Jacques Blais, September 15, 1976 September 25, 1967 The Hon. Bryce Stuart Mackasey, February 9, 1968 The Hon. Francis Fox, September 15, 1976 The Hon. Donald Stovel Macdonald, April 20, 15, 1976 1968 The Hon. John Carr Munro, April 20, 1968 The Hon. Gérard Pelletier, April 20, 1968 1976 The Hon, Jack Davis, April 26, 1968 The Hon. Horace Andrew (Bud) Olson, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Jean-Eudes Dubé, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Stanley Ronald Basford, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Donald Campbell Jamieson, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Eric William Kierans, July 6, 1968 The Hon, Robert Knight Andras, July 6, 1968 The Hon. James Armstrong Richardson, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Otto Emil Lang, July 6, 1968 The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray, October 20, 1969 The Hon. Robert Douglas George Stanbury, October 20, 1969 The Rt. Hon. Joseph Honoré Gérald Fauteux, March 23, 1970 The Hon. Jean-Pierre Goyer, December 22, 1970 The Hon. Alastair William Gillespie, August 12, 1971 The Hon. Martin Patrick O'Connell, August 12, 1971 The Hon. Patrick Morgan Mahoney, January 28, 1972 The Hon. Stanley Haidasz, November 27, 1972 The Hon. Eugene Francis Whelan, November 27, 1972 The Hon. W. Warren Allmand, November 27, 1972 The Hon. James Hugh Faulkner, November 27, 1972 The Hon, André Ouellet, November 27, 1972 The Hon. Daniel Joseph MacDonald, November 27, 1972 The Hon. Marc Lalonde, November 27, 1972 The Hon. Jeanne Sauve, November 27, 1972 The Rt. Hon. Bora Laskin, January 7, 1974 The Hon. Lucien Lamoureux, August 8, 1974 1979 The Hon. Raymond Joseph Perrault, August 8, 1974 The Hon. Barnett Jerome Danson, August 8, 1974 The Hon. J. Judd Buchanan, August 8, 1974 The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc, August 8, 1974 The Hon. Muriel McQueen Fergusson, November 7, 1974 The Hon. Pierre Juneau, August 29, 1975 The Hon, Marcel Lessard, September 26, 1975 The Hon. Jack Sydney George Cullen, September 26, 1975 The Hon. Leonard Stephen Marchand, September 15, 1976 The Hon. John Roberts, September 15, 1976

The Hon, Anthony Chisholm Abbott, September The Hon, Iona Campagnolo, September 15, 1976 The Hon. Joseph-Philippe Guay, November 3, The Hon, John Henry Horner, April 21, 1977 The Hon, Norman A. Cafik, September 16, 1977 The Hon. J. Gilles Lamontagne, January 19, 1978 The Hon. John M. Reid, November 24, 1978 The Hon. Pierre De Bané, November 24, 1978 The Rt. Hon. Jules Léger, June 1, 1979 The Rt. Hon. Joe Clark, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Walter David Baker, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Flora MacDonald, June 4, 1979 The Hon James A. McGrath, June 4, 1979 The Hon, Erik H. Nielsen, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Allan Frederick Lawrence, June 4, 1979 The Hon. John C. Crosbie, June 4, 1979 The Hon. David S.H. MacDonald, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Lincoln Alexander, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Roch LaSalle, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Donald F. Mazankowski, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Elmer M. MacKay, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp, June 4, 1979 The Hon. John Allen Fraser, June 4, 1979 The Hon, William Jarvis, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Allan McKinnon, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Sinclair McKnight Stevens, June 4, 1979 The Hon. John Wise, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Ronald George Atkey, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Ray John Hnatyshyn, June 4, 1979 The Hon. David Crombie, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Robert René de Cotret, June 4, 1979 The Hon. William Heward Grafftey, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Perrin Beatty, June 4, 1979 The Hon. J. Robert Howie, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Steven Eugene Paproski, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Ronald Huntington, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Michael H. Wilson, June 4, 1979 The Hon. Renaude Lapointe, November 30, 1979 The Hon. Stanley Howard Knowles, November 30, The Hon. Hazen Robert Argue, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Gerald Regan, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Mark MacGuigan, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Robert Phillip Kaplan, March 3, 1980 The Hon. James Sydney Fleming, March 3, 1980 The Hon. William Rompkey, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Pierre Bussières, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Charles Lapointe, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Edward Lumley, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Yvon Pinard, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Donald Johnston, March 3, 1980 The Hon, Lloyd Axworthy, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Paul Cosgrove, March 3, 1980 The Hon. Judy Erola, March 3, 1980.

The Senate

In May 1980 the representation in the Senate was as follows, listed geographically from east to west by province, followed by territories, and in each grouping chronologically by appointment: